Wiping your server is a great way of keeping gameplay fresh, by performing cycled wipes - full wipes specifically, you're effectively establishing equal footing between new and veteran players.
Here are the most common ways to wipe your Rust server.
Blueprint (BP) Wipe
Wiping Blueprints will reset the blueprint progress for all players, this is a great wipe to keep the flow of newer players joining your server, while also encouraging your veterans to start playing again.
- Log in to Bropanel and
Stopyour server. - In the sidebar, go to
Files. - Navigate to
/server/rust/. - Delete all of the
player.blueprintfiles. - Start your server.
Files to Delete:
Map Wipe
Here's how to perform a map wipe, performing a map wipe will clear all structures created by players.
- Log in to Bropanel and
Stopyour server. - In the sidebar, go to
Files. - Navigate to
/server/rust/. - Delete all of the
.map,.savandplayer.statesfiles. - Start your server.
Files to Delete:
Full Wipe
This is the most common wipe, a full wipe (server wipe) refers to a wipe where all game data is erased, causing all players to have a fresh start, this equalizes the map, giving all players an equal opportunity to compete on wipe day.
- Log in to Bropanel and
Stopyour server. - In the sidebar, go to
Files. - Navigate to
/server/rust/. - Delete all of the files except
cfg. - Start your server.
Server Reinstallation
- Log in to Bropanel and
Stopyour server. - In the sidebar, go to
Settingsand clickReinstallin the top-right. - Select
Format and reset, then confirm and wait for the install to finish.
