At Game Host Bros, we automatically take a backup snapshot of your Soulmask save files every few hours the server is live. This means if there is a failed update or a bug you're able to restore to a previous time, giving you access to saved data in case something goes wrong.
Automatic Backup Restoration Guide
Here's how to restore an automatic backup of your world.db save file for Soulmask.
- Log in to Bropanel and
Stopyour server. - In the sidebar, go to
Filesand download a copy of the backup you want to restore from theBackups_Level01_MainorBackups_DLC_Level01_Mainfolder in the home directory of your server. - Upload your backup to the correct map folder:
WS/Saved/Worlds/Dedicated/Level01_Main(Cloud Mist Forest)WS/Saved/Worlds/Dedicated/DLC_Level01_Main(Shifting of Sands)
- Delete your existing
world.dbfile. - Rename your restored backup to
world.db. - Start your server.
Here's what your server should now look like:
WS
Saved
Worlds
Dedicated
Level01_Main (Cloud Mist Forest)
world.dbDelete existing file!
auto_0_xxxxxxxxx.dbUploaded backup, rename me to world.db!
DLC_Level01_Main (Shifting of Sands)
world.dbDelete existing file!
auto_0_xxxxxxxxx.dbUploaded DLC backup, rename me to world.db!
