At Game Host Bros, we automatically back up your Valheim world while your server is running. This means if there is a failed update or a bug, you're able to restore to a previous time, giving you access to saved data in case something goes wrong.
Restoring a Valheim Auto Backup Recommended
The recommended method for restoring your Valheim server with minimal effort and risk.
- 1Log in to Bropanel and select your Valheim server.
- 2In the sidebar, go to
Backups. - 3Under
Game Auto Saves, find your world and the auto backup you want by its timestamp. - 4Click
Restoreto restore that backup.
Manual Backup Restoration Guide
For advanced users who need direct control over the restoration process.
- 1Log in to Bropanel and
Stopyour Valheim server. - 2In the sidebar, go to
Files. - 3Navigate to
.config/unity3d/IronGate/Valheim/worlds_local. - 4Rename your current world folder (for example
MyWorldtoMyWorld_old) so you can switch back if needed. - 5Rename the
[Your World]_backup_auto-xxxxfolder you want to restore to your world's name. - 6Start your server.
